County Civil Rights Coordinators

A list of Coordinators

Stephanie Barnes
Alameda County
Social Services Agency
2000 San Pablo Avenue, 4th Floor
Oakland, CA 94612
Phone: (510) 891-3355
Fax: (510) 645-9318
E-mail: stephanie.barnes@acgov.org
 
Jennifer Burns
Nevada County
Department of Social Services
988 McCourtney Road
Grass Valley, CA 95959
Phone: (530) 265-1662
Fax: (530) 274-1049
E-mail: jennifer.burns@co.nevada.ca.us
 
Nicole Williamson
Alpine County
Health and Human Services
75-A Diamond Valley Road
Markleeville, CA 96120
Phone: (530) 694-2235
Fax: (530) 694-2252
E-mail: nwilliamson@alpinecountyca.gov
 

Stacy Lee
Orange County
Social Services Agency
1928 South Grand Avenue
Santa Ana, CA 92705
Phone: (714) 438-8877
Fax: (714) 435-4545
E-mail: stacy.lee@ssa.ocgov.com

Jim Foley
Amador County
Health and Human Services Agency
10877 Conductor Boulevard
Sutter Creek, CA 95665
Phone: (209) 223-6550
Fax: (209) 227-0242
E-mail: jfoley@amadorgov.org
 

Raymond Kiernan
Placer County
Department of Health and Human Services
Human Services Division
1000 Sunset Boulevard, Suite 220
Rocklin, CA 95765
Phone: (916) 784-6117
E-mail: RKiernan@placer.ca.gov

 
Karen Gillespie 
Butte County
Department of Employment and Social Services
202 Mira Loma Drive
P.O. Box 1649
Oroville, CA 95965
Phone: (530) 538-6707
Fax: (530) 534-5745
E-mail: kgillespie@buttecounty.net
 
Karen Hayden
Plumas County
Department of Social Services
270 County Hospital Road, Suite 207
Quincy, CA 95971
Phone: (530) 283-6474
Fax: (530) 283-6368
E-mail: karenhayden@countyofplumas.com

 

Suzette Ariza
Calaveras County
Works and Human Services Agency
St. Charles Place
509 East St. Charles Street
San Andreas, CA 95249
Phone: (209) 754-6433
Fax: (209) 754-3293
E-mail: sariza@co.calaveras.ca.us       
 

Nancy Chung (Interim)
Riverside County
Department of Public Social Services
7894 Mission Grove Parkway, Suite 100
Riverside, CA 92508
Phone: (951) 358-3000
Fax: (951) 358-6518
E-mail: assuranceandreview@rivco.org


 
Leslie Culp
Colusa County
Health and Human Services Agency
251 E. Webster Street
Colusa, CA 95932
Phone: (530) 458-0867
Fax: (530) 458-0335
E-mail: leslie.culp@colusadhhs.org
 
Elvia Leyva
Sacramento County
Department of Human Assistance
4450 E. Commerce Way
Sacramento, CA 95834
Phone: (916) 876-4455
Fax: (916) 875-3591
E-mail: DHA-Civil-Rights@saccounty.net 
 
Gabriela Zapata
Contra Costa County
Employment and Human Services Department
300 Ellinwood Way
Pleasant Hill, CA 94523
Phone: (925) 677-2900
Fax: (925) 677-2915
E-mail: GZapata@ehsd.cccounty.us
 
Susan Kopp
Sacramento County
Department of Child, Family, and Adult Services
4750 Business Park Drive, Suite #220
Sacramento, CA 98527
Phone: (916) 875-2000
Fax: (916) 875-1283
E-mail: kopps@saccounty.net
 
Carmen Fong-Chavez
Del Norte County
Department of Health and Human Services
880 Northcrest Drive
Crescent City, CA 95531
Phone: (707) 464-3191 ext. 299
Fax: (707) 465-1783
E-mail: cchavez@co.del-norte.ca.us
 
Hannah Stonecypher
San Benito County
Health & Human Services Agency
1111 San Felipe Road, Suite 206
Hollister, CA 95023
Phone: (831) 636-4180
Fax: (831) 636-4194
E-mail: Hannah.stonecypher@cosb.us
 
Sharon Keoppel
El Dorado County
Health & Human Services Agency
3057 Briw Road, Suite B
Placerville, CA 95667
Phone: (530) 642-4811
Fax: (530) 663-8417
E-mail: sharon.keoppel@edcgov.us    
 
Shelia Jackson
San Bernardino County
Human Services System
P.O. Box 1409
San Bernardino, CA 92402
Phone: (909) 252-4356
Fax: (909) 252-4377
E-mail: shelia.jackson@hss.sbcounty.gov
 
Annette Morris
Fresno County
Department of Social Services
P.O. Box 1912
Fresno, CA 93718
Phone: (559) 600-2996
Fax: (559) 600-7697
E-mail: brownad@fresnocountyca.gov
 
Jennifer Campos
San Diego County
Health and Human Services Agency
1255 Imperial Avenue, Rm 446, M.S. W414
San Diego, CA 92101
Phone: (619) 515-6788
Fax: (619) 338-2981
E-mail: jennifer.campos@sdcounty.ca.gov
 
Jeanine Johnson
Glenn County
Human Resources Agency
County Office Building
420 E. Laurel Street
P.O. Box 611
Willows, CA 95988
Phone: (530) 934-1456
Fax: (530) 934-6521
E-mail: jjohnson@countyofglenn.net
 
Luenna Kim
San Francisco County
San Francisco Human Services Agency
P.O. Box 7988
San Francisco, CA 94120
Phone: (415) 557-5751
Fax: (415) 557-5061
E-mail: luenna.kim@sfgov.org


 

Yvonne Winter
Humboldt County
Department of Health & Human Services
507 F Street
Eureka, CA 95501
Phone: (707) 441-5408
Fax: (707) 441-5412
E-mail: ywinter@co.humboldt.ca.us
 

Melissa Sangalang
San Joaquin County
Human Services Agency
P.O. Box 201056
Stockton, CA 95201
Phone: (209) 468-2027
Fax: (209) 468-1175
E-mail: msangalang@co.san-joaquin.ca.us 

 
Javier Duran
Imperial County
Department of Social Services
2995 South Fourth Street #105
El Centro, CA 92243
Phone: (760) 482-2703
Fax: (760) 370-0492 
E-mail: javierduran@co.imperial.ca.us

 
L. Christopher Cothard
San Luis Obispo County
Department of Social Services
3433 South Higuera Street
P.O. Box 8119
San Luis Obispo, CA 93403
Phone: (805) 788-2610
Fax: (805) 781-1846
E-mail: ccothard@co.slo.ca.us
 
Stephanie Tanksley
Inyo County
Department of Health and Human Services
P.O. Box Drawer H
Independence, CA 93525
Phone: (760) 872-1319
Fax: (760) 873-6505
E-mail: stanksley@inyocounty.us
 
Carol Velez
San Mateo County
Department of Human Services
472 Harbor Boulevard, Building C
Belmont, CA 94002
Phone: (650) 802-5192
Fax: (650) 594-2878
E-mail: cvelez@co.sanmateo.ca.us
 

Daniel Miller
Kern County
Department of Human Services
100 E. California Ave.
P.O. Box 511
Bakersfield, CA 93302
Phone: (661) 334-3382
Fax: (661) 334-3489
E-mail: millerda@kerndhs.com

Terrie Concellos
Santa Barbara County
Department of Social Services
234 Camino Del Remedio
Santa Barbara, CA 93110
Phone: (805) 681-4620
Fax: (805) 681-4403
E-mail: t.concellos@sbcsocialserv.org 

 
Michele Timmerman
Kern County
Aging and Adult Services
5357 Truxtun Avenue
Bakersfield, CA 93309
Phone: (661) 868-1054
Fax: (661) 868-1001
E-mail: timmermanm@kerncounty.com  
 
Tere Cohn-Hayes
Santa Clara County
 Social Services Agency
 333 West Julian Street, 2nd Floor
 San Jose, CA 95110
 Phone: (408) 755-7299
 Fax: (408) 755-7926
 E-mail: tere.cohn-hayes@ceo.sccgov.org
 
Jay Wood
Kings County
Human Services Agency
Kings County Government Center
1400 W. Lacey Boulevard
Hanford, CA 93230
Phone: (559) 582-3241
Fax: (559) 585-0346
E-mail: jay.wood@co.kings.ca.us
 
Joyce A. Germain
Santa Cruz County
Human Services Department
1000 Emeline Avenue
Santa Cruz, CA 95060
Phone: (831) 454-4117
Fax: (831) 454-4869
E-mail: joyce.germain@hra.co.santa-cruz.ca.us 
           
 
Betzy Wetmore
Lake County
Department of Social Services
P.O. Box 9000
Lower Lake, CA 95457
Phone: (707) 995-4681
Fax: (707) 995-4294
E-mail: betzy.wetmore@lakecountyca.gov
 
Amy Andrews
Shasta County
Health & Human Services Agency
P.O. Box 496005
Redding, CA 96049
Phone: (530) 225-5588
Fax: (530) 225-5239
E-mail: aandrews@co.shasta.ca.us
 
Rebecca Terwilliger
Lassen County
Welfare Department
P.O. Box 1359
Susanville, CA 96130
Phone: (530) 251-8182
Fax: (530) 251-2667
E-mail: rterwilliger@co.lassen.ca.us
 
Jamie Shiltz
Sierra County
Department of Human Services
P.O. Box 1019
Loyalton, CA 96118
Phone: (530) 993-6735
Fax: (530) 993-6967
E-mail: jshiltz@sierracounty.ca.gov 
 
Charles Palmer
Los Angeles County
Department of Public Social Services
12860 Crossroads Parkway South
City of Industry, CA 91746
Complaint Hotline (562) 908-8501
Fax: (562) 908-0586
E-mail: charlespalmer@dpss.lacounty.gov
 
Trish Barbieri
Siskiyou County
Human Services Department
818 South Main Street
Yreka, CA 96097
Phone: (530) 841-2752
Fax: (530) 841-4399
E-mail: tbarbieri@co.siskiyou.ca.us
 
Zareh Zargaryan
Los Angeles County
Department of Children and Family Services
425 Shatto Place
Los Angeles, CA 90020
Phone: (213) 351-5519
Fax: (213) 351-2476
E-mail: zargaz@dcfs.lacounty.gov
 
Niccore Tyler
Solano County
Department of Health and Social Services
275 Beck Avenue, MS 5-250
Fairfield, CA 94533
Phone: (707) 784-8610
Fax: (707) 421-3207
E-mail: NJTyler@SolanoCounty.com or HSSCivilRights@solanocounty.com
 

Paul Goldman
Los Angeles County
Workforce Development, Aging and Community Services
3175 West Sixth Street
Los Angeles, CA 90020
Phone: (213) 738-2783
E-mail: PGoldman@wdacs.lacounty.gov

Nick Yañez
Sonoma County
Human Services Department
P.O. Box 1539
Santa Rosa, CA 95402
Phone: (707) 565-1309
Fax: (707) 565-5222
E-mail: nyanez@schsd.org 
 
Monica Maxwell
Madera County
Department of Social Services
P.O. Box 569
Madera, CA 93638
Phone: (559) 675-7841
Fax: (559) 675-7761
E-mail: monica.jantzen@co.madera.ca.us
 
Bernard Lictata
Stanislaus County
Community Services Agency
P.O. Box 42
Modesto, CA 95397
Phone: (209) 558-2880
Fax: (209) 558-2558
E-mail: licatabe@stancounty.com
 
David Rothery
Marin County
Department of Health and Human Services
120 N. Redwood Drive
San Rafael, CA 94903
Phone: (415) 473-2087
Fax: (415) 499-3791
E-mail: drothery@marincounty.org  
 
Patrick Larrigan
Sutter County
Welfare and Social Services Division
P.O. Box 1535
Yuba City,CA 95992
Phone: (530) 822-7327 ext. 212
Fax: (530) 822-7374
E-mail: PLarrigan@co.sutter.ca.us
 
Michael Cornwell
Mariposa County
Department of Human Services
County Office Building
P.O. Box 99
5362 Lemee Lane
Mariposa, CA 95338
Phone: (209) 966-2000
Fax: (209) 966-8251
E-mail: mcornwell@mariposahsc.org        
 
Carol Backus
Tehama County
Department of Social Services
310 S. Main Street
Red Bluff, CA 96080
Phone: (530) 528-4117
Fax: (530) 527-2982
E-mail: cbackus@tcdss.org


 
Jennifer Thompson
Mendocino County
Department of Social Services
747 South State Street
Ukiah, CA 95482
Phone: (707) 468-7077
Fax: (707) 472-2335
E-mail: thompsonje@mendocinocounty.org

 
Letty Garza
Trinity County
Department of Health and Human Services
1 Industrial Parkway
P.O. Box 1470
Weaverville, CA 96093
Phone: 1-800-851-5658
Fax: (530) 623-1250
E-mail: lgarza@trinitycounty.org
 
Lupe Rubalcava Jr.
Merced County
Merced County Human Services Agency
2115 West Wardrobe Avenue
P.O. Box 112
Merced, CA 95482
Phone: (209) 385-3000 ext. 5102
Fax: (209) 354-2501
E-mail: Lupe.Rubalcava@countyofmerced.com
 
Ashley Loftis
Tulare County
Health and Human Services Agency
5957 S. Mooney Boulevard
Visalia, CA 93277
Phone: (559) 624-8450
Fax: (559) 713-3704
E-mail: aloftis@tularehhsa.org

 
Jennifer Potap
Modoc County
Department of Social Services
120 N. Main Street
Alturas, CA 96101
Phone: (530) 233-6501
Fax: (530) 233-2136
E-mail: jenniferpotap@co.modoc.ca.us
 
Jema Padavana
Tuolumne County
Human Services Agency
20075 Cedar Road North
Sonora, CA 95370
Phone: (209) 533-7370
Fax: (209) 533-5714
E-mail: jpadavana@co.tuolumne.ca.us
 
Cathy Young
Mono County
Department of Social Services
P.O. Box 2969
Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Phone: (760) 924-1780
Fax: (760) 924-5431
E-mail: cyoung@mono.ca.gov  
 
Francisco Mora
County of Ventura
Human Services Agency
855 Partridge Drive
Ventura, CA 93003
Phone: (805) 477-5165
Fax: (805) 477-5191
E-mail: Francisco.Mora@ventura.org
 
Brette Neal
Monterey County
Department of Social & Employment Services
1000 S. Main Street, Suite 308
Salinas, CA 93901
Phone: (831) 796-1555
Fax: (831) 751-1738
E-mail: nealb@co.monterey.ca.us
 
Jessica Morrish
Yolo County
Department of Employment and Social Services
25 North Cottonwood Street
Woodland, CA 95695
Phone: (530) 661-2966
Fax: (530) 661-2658
E-mail: HHSA-CivilRights@yolocounty.org 
 

Vincent James
Napa County
Health and Human Services Agency
2751 Napa Valley Corporate Drive, Building B
Napa, CA 94558
Phone: (707) 253-4173
Fax: (707) 299-4319
E-mail: Vincent.James@countyofnapa.org or
HHSACivilRightsCoordinator@countyofnapa.org

Donna Young
Yuba County
Health & Human Services
P.O Box 2320
5730 Packard Avenue, Suite 100
Marysville, CA 95901
Phone: (530) 749-6467
Fax: (530) 749-6281
E-mail: dyoung@co.yuba.ca.us

Contact Us

Civil Rights Unit
P.O. Box 944243, M/S 8-16-70
Sacramento, CA 94244-2430
Phone:  (916) 654-2107
Toll free:  1-866-741-6241
Email: crb@dss.ca.gov

County Point of Contact