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Please take a few minutes to view this video at the following link:  

http://www.cdss.ca.gov/agedblinddisabled/PG3154.htm.   

 

We highly encourage you to take advantage of this opportunity to watch the 

video and see how these changes may impact you! 

 
 

 
 
 

 

 
                                    
 
 
 
  

New Informational Video:  Timesheets, Overtime 
& Travel Time Pay 
The California Department of Social Services (CDSS) 

is pleased to announce the availability of a short but 

very informative video that will give you additional 

details about new changes to California state law 

which now require providers of the In-Home 

Supportive Services (IHSS) to be paid overtime and 

travel time, under certain conditions and within 

specific limits. When these limits are not followed, 

providers may get a violation with consequences.    
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Training 
Training is now available for you to learn more about 
these new changes. Contact your local county IHSS  
office, IHSS Public Authority, or union representative to 
get the details.  In addition to the video and training, the 
following tips highlight important information to  
remember in order to avoid payment delays and  
violations. 
 

Do’s and Don’ts 
 Eligible providers may only travel up to 7 hours per 

workweek. 
 Both recipients and providers need to understand the county 

approval process for adjusting hours. 
 Providers must not work more than their assigned total 

maximum weekly hours. 
 Providers who work for more than one recipient cannot work 

more than a total of 66 hours per workweek. 
 
Timesheet Completion Tips  
It is important for providers to remember these helpful tips when completing 
Timesheets: 

1. Only use black ink and press firmly. 
2. Both the recipient and provider must sign 

and date the back of the timesheet. 
3. Cut along the dotted line.  
4. Do not fold the timesheet. 
5. Do not write in any boxes with preprinted 

information.  
6. Only enter hours and minutes for each 

day worked on timesheets. 
7. Only mail one timesheet per envelope. 
8. Place the correct postage on the outside 

of the envelope. 
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For additional information, contact your local county IHSS office or IHSS Public 
Authority or visit the California Department of Social Services’ Adult Programs 
Division website at http://www.cdss.ca.gov/agedblinddisabled/PG1296.htm. 
 

http://www.cdss.ca.gov/agedblinddisabled/PG1296.htm

